SPAAR - 11/10/2022

2022 SPAAR Supported Candidate Winners

Of the candidates supported by SPAAR, 28 of the 34 were successful in their races. The list of SPAAR supported candidates can be found below. Those that are bolded are winners.

Graeme Allen for New Brighton City Council

Joe Atkins for Dakota County Commissioner

Wendy Berry for West Saint Paul City Council

Karla Bigham for Washington County Commissioner

Andrea Date for Washington County Commissioner

Sue Denkinger for Shoreview Mayor

Bill Droste for Dakota County Commissioner

Leif Erickson for Forest Lake City Council

Tom Fabel for Arden Hills City Council

Mike Gamache for Anoka County Commissioner

Nate George for Braham Mayor

Gary Hansen for Eagan City Council

Luke Hellier for Lakeville Mayor

Richard Henderson for Lakeville City Council

Julie Jeppson for Anoka County Commissioner

Kimetha (Kae Jae) Johnson for West Saint Paul City Council

Stan Karwoski for Washington County Commissioner

Jerry Koch for Coon Rapids Mayor

Gregg Larson for Arden Hills Mayor

Joshua Lee for Lakeville City Council

John Mazzitello for Mendota Heights City Council

Kari Niedfeldt-Thomas for New Brighton Mayor

Rafael Ortega for Ramsey County Commissioner

Jeff Reinert for Anoka County Commissioner

Dan Roe for Roseville Mayor

Jennifer Santini for Woodbury City Council

Lori Saroya for Blaine City Council

Scott Shulte for Anoka County Commissioner

Mike Slavik for Dakota County Commissioner

Amber Urlacher for Mounds View City Council

Mai Chong Xiong for Ramsey County Commissioner

Jeff Weisensel for Rosemount Mayor

Harley Wells for Zimmerman City Council

Kevin Zabel for Oakdale Mayor

Featured Content

Advocacy Updates - May 2024

Read More

April was Fair Housing Month

Read More

Time for a few more CE Credits

Tune into SPAAR’s course offerings for CE Credits to stay compliant or simply to take advantage of topics offered.

Find a class