Committee for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion


SPAAR’s Committee for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion works to promote homeownership by increasing opportunities for member education about barriers to homeownership and sharing information about resources to assist homebuyers.  The committee serves as an advocate of fair housing practices and promotes equal opportunities in housing and further diversification within the real estate industry to better serve association members and their communities.

The committee aims to increase opportunities for members to actively participate and provide education to support the real estate industry.

Join The Committee


Committee Members

Chair – Brian Parker

Vice Chair – Wardell Haywood

Member – Kenneth Alger

Member – Cindy Allen

Member – Adam Duckwall

Member – Monique Garza

Member – Elba Garza

Member – Nichole Hayden

Member – Elizabeth Jackson

Member – Patricia Jones

Member – Adriana Martinez

Member – Cameron Perket

Member – Roberta Peters

Member – Amy Peterson

Member – Sarah Rostance

Member – William Schwietz

Member – Karil Spahr

Member – Nicko Spehn

Member – Chong Yang

Staff Liaison – Joe McKinley